Implants - The Olden Age CD




Add to Cart 

Adding item to cart


“It’s just about writing and playing the music we love to play,” explains Implants’ vocalist Ken Conte of their impending EP The Olden Age which is set for a September 9th release via Cyber Tracks. “We’re all in this band to create music with no limits and that doesn’t need to fit inside of a box. That’s the beauty of this band. One minute we can be playing a fast punk rock song, follow it up with a mid-tempo Cheap Trick song and end with a song with dueling metal leads and great vocal harmonies.”

The 5-song EP was produced, mixed, and mastered by Ryan Greene (NOFX, Bad Religion, Megadeth). From the signature SoCal sound of “Desperation” to the Cheap Trick-infused anthem “Come on Come on” to the dueling guitars and throbbing drums of “The System”, The Olden Age showcases the band’s skillfulness and diversity. Cohesive bass lines were laid down by newest addition Matt Riddle (Face to Face, No Use For A Name, Pulley).

Cyber Tracks launched The Olden Age pre-order today. Options include digital download (instant download of the track “Sage”), autographed CD, Limited Edition autographed 10” vinyl (milky clear with heavy red splatter), and CD/T-Shirt bundle. Packages can be purchased at

Formed in 2011, IMPLANTS is a 5-piece melodic punk rock supergroup that features members of SoCal punk mainstays Strung Out, Face to Face, No Use For A Name, Pulley, and The Tank. They’ve quickly amassed a large following after leaking demos online which have received worldwide attention and radio play. After sharing the stage with NOFX, Good Riddance, Strung Out, Pulley, and many others – they’ve been labeled a must-see live band.

1 Desperation
2 All For Nothing
3 The System
4 Sage
5 Come On Come On

Implants is Ken Conte (vocals), Rob Ramos (guitar, vocals), Jim Blowers(guitar, vocals), Matt Riddle (bass, vocals), and Chris Dalley (drums).


Grab more records